119 boxes, 4 million to go!

Packing continues to go pretty well. I’m starting to get to the part where the remaining items are little bits and pieces that really should have been packed in with other stuff that’s already in boxes and in the trailer. I’m getting tempted to just start throwing things in boxes and labeling them accurately, like “Table saw, baby socks (mismatched), ski goggles, laundry detergent, C-clamps, computer hard drives, noisy baby toys.” Because, well, I probably could have a box filled with all those things.” I’m also out of small boxes, and it’s hard to find enough to fill even the medium ones sometimes.

Another challenge is all the stuff that is going with us. Most of it’s still in use, and even the stuff that isn’t, I just don’t have a place to set it aside yet. So it’s floating around, drawing my attention, and yet there’s nothing to be done with it yet. I think a goal tomorrow will be to get the bins in the storage room (third bedroom) taped shut and labeled, and get everything else in that room packed, then move it towards the front of the room. Then I can use the closet and the back of the room for stuff that we’ll be bringing with us. Might make my life a bit saner. I’ve been concentrating on the basement and sort of ignoring that room, but there’s actually still a lot of stuff in there that needs to be dealt with, like going through the DVDs to pick which ones come with us.

Now that I’ve bored you to death, here’s the interesting stuff:

Oh, sorry, right. My life is all about packing the house right now. No interesting stuff to report. Except… baby names! Yay! But I think I basically covered that already. I’m laughing my head off at the commentary on “Baby’s Named a Bad, Bad Thing”: http://www.notwithoutmyhandbag.com/babynames/ . Very entertaining.

And that’s all, folks!

Leave a Reply

