Pink strawberry… meatballs?

Beth: “Can we have spaghetti-o’s when we get home?”
Me: “Sure, we can do that.”
Beth: “With meatballs???”
Me: “Yep!”
Beth: “I love meatballs. I have meatballs at Grammy’s house.”
Me, pretty sure this is not the case: “You do?”
Beth: “Yep! Strawberry meatballs. They’re pink.”
Me: “Ah.”
Beth: “They make spoons out of them. You just have to eat really carefully.”
This is the point where I usually think that, if I didn’t know she was a toddler, I’d think there were some kind of drugs involved.

Leave a Reply

