It’s done!

Okay, so my novel isn’t written. In fact, I didn’t write a word on it today. But, I ironed out a ton of the plot problems and came up with a complete, detailed plot summary through the end of the story. Up to and including the denouement. Lots of detail, all plot problems solved, and very little left undefined. Awesome! I don’t think I’ve ever had quite so tight a plot outline. I wish I could find some ideas or samples of how to organize it, though. Right now it’s just basically a typed list, not numbered, no spaces between, etc. Not sure if that’s a great structure. It’s hard to skim. But they aren’t really organized by most or least important, so I don’t know how else to do it. I suppose I could go through and group stuff into scenes, then label each. Anyway, now that I know where I’m going and I don’t have any “how am I going to work this?” bits hanging over my head, I can’t wait to get writing. But not at the moment, I’m finishing this blog entry and going to bed. I have an OB appointment tomorrow at 9am.

I’m reading a fun book, “Enchanted, Inc.” by Shanna Swendson. I ran into her blog a few weeks ago and have been really enjoying reading it, so I thought I’d give her books a try. I got four of them, so I hope I like them! So far I’m loving this one. It’s well-written, clever, and great fun. I’m not usually a big fan of fantasy elements mixed in with the real world, but at least in this case it works well. I haven’t finished it, so I’ll let you know whether the ending fulfills the promise it shows so far, but I think it will!

Leave a Reply

