Still waiting…

Yet again, no posts for a while. Sorry! I’ve been a bit preoccupied with staring at my stomach, willing the new baby to come OUT! Okay, maybe not, but basically I’ve been over-analyzing every twinge, wondering if it means that I’m going into labor soon.

Baby Cecy has until Tuesday to come on her own. Then I’m going to be induced. So wish us luck! I’m sort of hoping to go into labor today, but who knows. Nothing so far. 😦

My parents arrived Wednesday night, which is a relief but also a certain amount of pressure. It’s a relief because it means that I know they’re on-hand for when the baby comes, I won’t have to worry about the fact that the neighbor I had lined up will be gone this weekend, etc. But it’s also pressure because now I want the baby born as soon as possible, so that I don’t “waste” their visit when I could have used it more once the baby comes. Come on, Cecy, hurry up!

Reading an interesting book called, “Obama Zombies.” It’s about all the young people who got carried away with all the “hope” and “change” rhetoric without actually exploring or caring the real, concrete plans of Obama. Very interesting so far.

I suppose this was a rather short entry, but I don’t really have anything else to say. Pretty much my entire life is consumed with, “When is the baby coming?” Yeah.

Leave a Reply

